Select language

Board of directors

  • Kristin Clemet, Oslo


    Born in 1957, Master’s degree in Business and Economics (siviløkonom). Heads the think tank Civita. Ms Clemet has extensive political experience and was Minister of Education and Research from 2001 – 2005, deputy director of the Confederation of Business Enterprise (NHO) from 1998-2001, Minister of Labour and Administration from 1989 -1990 and a member of the Storting (parliament) from 1989 - 1993. Ms Clemet also has a number of other directorships.

  • Finn Jebsen, Oslo


    Born in 1950, Master’s degree in Business and Economics (siviløkonom). Jebsen is self-employed and holds extensive experience from Norwegian industry. He worked for 25 years in the Orkla Group, where he was a member of the Group Executive Board since 1984 and CEO from 2001 to 2005. Extensive board experience, including Kavli Holding AS, Awilhelmsen AS, Kongsberg Gruppen and Norsk Hydro ASA.

  • Brit Rugland


    Brit Rugland has a bachelor of business administration from Eastern Michigan University. She has broad experience from both equity investments and industry, including Statoil and Vanion, and she has since 2000 been general manager of various parts of the Rugland Group. Rugland has also been in Norges Bank's Executive Board, and chaired the boards of Skanem and Gassco.

  • Borghild Holen, Oslo


    Born in 1955, Master’s degree in Business and Economics (siviløkonom). Head of the international section of the International Corporates and Institutions Division of DNB bank. She has a background from the Norwegian credit finance institution Eksportfinans, was a member of the North-South/Development Assistance Commission (1993-1995) and former director of the Norwegian Export Credit Guarantee Agency (GIEK).

  • Martin Skancke, Oslo


    Born in 1966, Master’s degree in Business and Economics (siviløkonom). Self-employed in Skancke Consulting, advising on the design and management of sovereign wealth funds and other long-term investment vehicles. He started in the Norwegian Ministry of Finance in 1990, heading the Section for Monetary Policy and Public Finances from 1994. Director General at the Office of the Prime Minister from 2002. From 2006 to 2011 he was Director General and head of the Ministry of Finance Asset Management Department.

  • Per Christian Sbertoli

    Per Kristian Sbertoli, born 1978, Master’s degree in Political Science with an Intermediate Subject in Economics. He has a background from the Christian Democratic Party, where he has been International Secretary and political advisor in the Parliament and in the Oslo City Council.

     From 2010 to 2015 he was Head of Advocacy in Plan International Norway.

    He now works as Senior Communications Advisor in the Zero Emission Resource Organization, a not-for-profit foundation working for solutions to the global climate challenge.

  • Vegard Benterud

    Director (employee elected)

    Born in 1976, Master’s degree in Industrial Economics and Technology Management from NTNU. Benterud is a senior investment manager and  joined Norfund in 2006. He is currently working with SME Funds and has previously also been involved with Financial Institutions. Before joining Norfund he worked as a portfolio manager at NBIM. Benterud has also held position as Investment Director at the NMI. Currently a member of various boards and investor committees within the SME Funds portfolio. 

  • Nina Elisabeth Hansen

    Director (employee elected)

    Nina Elisabeth Hansen, born 1965, Master’s degree in Business and Administration (Siviløkonom). Hansen has worked in Norfund since 2012 as Finance Manager. She has previously worked in positions as Finance manager in Nets Norway AS/Teller AS, Hafslund Fjernvarme AS and within the group account division in Kværner ASA. Former director in Eidsiva Bioenergi AS.

Norfund - Fridtjof Nansens Plass 4, N-0160 Oslo - Phone +47 22 01 93 93 - Fax: +47 22 01 93 94